Jaega Wise

Brewer, Chemical Engineer, Presenter
Agent: Carina Rizvi

Jaega is the Head Brewer of East London based micro Wild Card Brewery. Combining expertise in engineering, mathematics, logistics and a love of all things beer, she has been leading the brewing team at Wild Card since 2012. Jaega is listed within London's one thousand most influential figures in the Evening Standard's Progress 1000 as well as Brewer of the Year in 2018. Jaega has recently been announced as one of the core presenters of The Food Programme on BBC Radio Four.

Hailing from Nottingham City, Jaega holds a Chemical Engineering Degree and has worked in Water Treatment and International Chemical Trading. She is a member of the Institute of Chemical Engineers and regularly brews with the ladies of the Venus Project, which aims to promote women in brewing through education & collaborative brewing.

Jaega has also joined The Eastpak Core Series Ambassador's campaign, representing a new generation of young urban creative business owners. 

She will be returning to screens alongside James Blunt to host the brand new show for Amazon Prime Beer Masters which sees the two search for 'Europe's next great beer'.



Steph's Packed Lunch, 2021, (ITV)

Beer Masters, 2021, (Amazon Original)

Abandoned Engineering, 2021, (Yesterday)

Tony Robinson's History of Britain, 2020, (Channel 5)

A Merry Tudor Christmas, 2019, (BBC Two)

Real, Fake or Unknown, 2017, (Channel 4)

Ancient Top 10, 2017, (H2 -The History Channel)

Ultimate Shopping List, 2017, (Channel 4)

The Wine Show, 2017, (ITV)


The Food Programme, BBC Radio 4, 2020- present

Business Daily, 2021, BBC World Service

The Food Programme, BBC Radio 4, 2018

Get The Food Programme, BBC Radio 4, 2017

In Her Ears, Hoxton Radio, 2017 

Midweek, Radio 4, 2015


Best Beer Broadcaster, The British Guild of Beer Writers, 2020

Alcohol Power List, Top 10 Most Influential, The Grocer, 2018

The Progress 1000 London's most influential people, 2018

Brewer of the Year, The British Guild of Beer Writers, 2018